Welcome

Welcome to our blog!

We are starting a journey that is part app development, part mental health mission. We are building an application that will help people to understand and visualise their aspirations. This blog will bring to life the process of building an app and raise awareness of mental health topics that are close to our hearts.


Who are we?

tom
Tom

 

“I have worked in technology for 5 years where I help corporate companies solve problems with technology. I am finally starting a more personal project with the Aspire Me app and am incredibly excited about it. I’m the same as most people – constantly coming up with ideas but never really doing anything about it until now. I can’t wait to work with Jo and the rest of the team and I can’t wait to share our journey through this blog!”

jo
Jo

Just like Tom I am excited to be working on this project. As a Psychology graduate I have always been an advocate for mental health awareness and I hope that through this app we can help people to aspire to be better, healthier versions of themselves. I have previously written a blog on coping with anxiety which is something I feel we need to all become comfortable talking about. I work in education and I am so happy that the education system is now understanding the importance of good mental health. I am looking forward to sharing some of our positive aspirations with you all.


Why are we doing this?

We believe that if people know what it is they aspire to do then they can make positive changes in their life that align with those aspirations. On top of that, we aren’t always good at telling other people about our life goals and what we want to achieve. That’s why we want to build an app that helps people with both those things. If we can articulate our goals and share them with people we can all start moving towards our own version of happiness.

Are you ready to aspire towards something better?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Welcome

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

